Watch: Fred Glass Surprises Nick Westbrook and Brenna Wise With Spirit of Indiana Director’s Award

The Spirit of Indiana Director’s Award is given each year to the two student-athletes that best represent The Spirit of Indiana: 24 Sports, 1 Team.

This year’s honorees for the Director’s Award are Brenna Wise (Women’s Basketball) and Nick Westbrook (Football).

Watch as IU Director of Athletics Fred Glass surprises Westbrook and Wise with the news that they have won the award for the 2019-20 year.

Video credit – IU Athletics

Find us on Facebook:  thedailyhoosier

You can follow us on Twitter:  @daily_hoosier

The Daily Hoosier –“Where Indiana fans assemble when they’re not at Assembly”

Seven ways to support completely free IU coverage at no additional cost to you.