Credit - IU Athletics

Video: Bob Knight Returns to Assembly Hall

After 20 years, legendary former IU basketball coach Bob Knight returned to Assembly Hall on Feb. 8, 2020.

Statement from Fred Glass:

“Over the course of his Hall of Fame career, I don’t think anything meant more to Coach Knight than the relationships he developed with his players, and it’s great that he is able to enjoy this moment with so many of them. We are very pleased to welcome him back to Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall.”  – Fred Glass, Vice President and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Attendees:

  • 1980 Championship Team
  • Steve Bouchie
  • Tony Brown
  • Butch Carter
  • Chuck Franz
  • Phil Isenbarger
  • Ted Kitchel
  • Isiah Thomas
  • Jim Thomas
  • Ray Tolbert
  • Landon Turner
  • Randy Wittman and
  • Mike Woodson

the 1990s:

  • Robbie Eggers
  • Brian Evans
  • Tim Geyer
  • AJ Guyton
  • Kirk Haston
  • Alan Henderson
  • Luke Jiminez
  • Todd Leary
  • Todd Lindeman
  • Haris Mujezinovic
  • Matt Nover and
  • Andrae Patterson
  • Pat Knight

the 1980s:

  • Cam Cameron
  • Jay Edwards
  • Steve Eyl
  • Dean Garrett
  • Joe Hillman
  • Todd Jadlow
  • Jamal Meeks
  • Jeff Oliphant
  • Stew Robinson and 
  • Keith Smart

the 1970s:

  • Tom Abernathy
  • Steve Ahfeld
  • Jim Crews
  • Scott Eells
  • Rick Ford
  • John Kamstra
  • John Laskowski
  • Jerry Memering
  • Wayne Radford
  • John Ritter and
  • Joby Wright
  • Steve Green
  • Scott May
  • Quinn Buckner

You can follow us on Twitter:  @daily_hoosier

Find us on Facebook:  thedailyhoosier

The Daily Hoosier –“Where Indiana fans assemble when they’re not at Assembly”

Seven ways to support completely free IU coverage at no additional cost to you.