Indiana Wins 2020 Big Ten Men’s Indoor Track & Field Championships

Indiana has won the 2020 men’s Big Ten Indoor track and field title.

The Hoosiers earned their 19th title and first since 2017.

The full release from the Big Ten follows.

GENEVA, Ohio – The Indiana men’s indoor track & field team won the 2020 Big Ten Men’s Indoor Track & Field Championships on Saturday at the SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio. The Hoosiers earned their 19th Big Ten indoor title and first since 2017 after posting 120.5 points during the two-day meet.

Iowa was this year’s runner-up with 107 points, while Minnesota finished third with 88.5 points. Nebraska (76 points) and Ohio State (57 points) rounded out the top five.

The Hoosiers also collected several individual titles during the meet, two in field events and one on the track. Senior Adam Coulon won the pole vault with a top clearance of 5.56 meters, setting a new Big Ten Championships record. Junior Jyles Etienne took first in the high jump with a final clearance of 2.23 meters. Finally, Indiana’s DMR squad consisting of Teddy Browning, Matthew Schadler, Dushawn Tunstall, and Copper Williams took first with a final time of 9:41.36.

The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Championships, Field Athlete of the Championships, Coach of the Year and Sportsmanship Award honorees will be announced on Tuesday (March 3). The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year, Field Athlete of the Year and Freshman of the Year will be announced March 17, following the NCAA Indoor Championships in Albuquerque, N.M.

BTN will debut coverage of this weekend’s Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships at 7:30 p.m. ET Monday.

The following are this year’s All-Big Ten Men’s Indoor Track & Field honorees:

First Team

Jonathan Wells, Illinois

Teddy Browning, Indiana

Adam Coulon, Indiana

Jyles Etienne, Indiana

Matthew Schadler, Indiana

Dushawn Tunstall, Indiana

Copper Williams, Indiana

Raymund Clarke, Iowa

DeJuan Frye, Iowa

Wayne Lawrence, Jr., Iowa

Jaylan McConico, Iowa

Antonio Woodword, Iowa

Andrew Liskowitz, Michigan

Morgan Beadlescomb, Michigan State

Sammie Houston, Minnesota

Alencar Pereia, Nebraska

Brent Wetovick, Nebraska

Billy McDevitt, Penn State

Waseem Williams, Purdue

Zach Lorbeck, Wisconsin

Second Team

Rikkoi Brathwaite, Indiana

Brock Mammoser, Indiana

Matthew Schadler, Indiana

Ben Veatch, Indiana

Will Daniels, Iowa

Austin Lietz, Iowa

Zach DiStefano, Michigan State

John Petruno, Michigan State

Jalen Smith, Michigan State

Michael Burke, Minnesota

Dawson LaRance, Minnesota

Kieran McKeag, Minnesota

Burger Lamrechts, Jr., Nebraska

Luke Siedhoff, Nebraska

Asa Burke, Ohio State

Clarence Foote-Talley, Ohio State

Ryan Harrington, Ohio State

Donnie James, Ohio State

Tyler Johnson, Ohio State

You can follow us on Twitter:  @daily_hoosier

Find us on Facebook:  thedailyhoosier

The Daily Hoosier –“Where Indiana fans assemble when they’re not at Assembly”

Seven ways to support completely free IU coverage at no additional cost to you.