Watch: Ty Fryfogle discusses being named 2020 Big Ten receiver of the year on BTN

Indiana wideout Ty Fryfogle joined Dave Revsine on the Big Ten Network on Tuesday.

Fryfogle was named the Big Ten’s wide receiver of the year after his breakout 2020 campaign.

One of 11 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award, Fryfogle leads the team with 687 yards (2nd in the Big Ten, 33rd nationally), seven touchdowns (2nd, T-22nd), 20.2 yards per grab (2nd, 14th) and 98.1 yards per game (4th, 26th), and he is second with 34 receptions (T-11th).

The Lucedale, Miss., native paces the B1G in 20-plus yard grabs (13, T-20th nationally), 30-yarders (7, T-20th) and 60-yarders (tied with 2, T-5th), and he is second in 40-yarders (3, T-40th) and 50-yarders (3, T-15th).

Fryfogle became the first receiver in Big Ten history to record back-to-back 200-yard games, the first Indiana wideout to reach 200 yards twice and the first Hoosier since Nate Sudfeld (2015) to claim back-to-back Big Ten Offensive Player of the Week honors.

At No. 3 Ohio State, he hauled in seven passes for 218 yards (5th in program history, 1st in the Big Ten/12th nationally in 2020) and three TDs (T-2nd in program history, T-1st in Big Ten/T-5th nationally in 2020). Fryfogle’s 218 yards were the third-highest total ever vs. the Buckeyes, the most by a Hoosier vs. OSU and the fifth-highest total in school history.

The previous week at Michigan State, he set a career-high with 11 catches (T-4th in the Big Ten in 2020) for 200 yards (2nd), eighth in program history, and reached the end zone twice, including a career-long 65-yarder.

Video credit – Big Ten Network

Find us on Facebook:  thedailyhoosier

You can follow us on Twitter:  @daily_hoosier

The Daily Hoosier –“Where Indiana fans assemble when they’re not at Assembly”

Seven ways to support completely free IU coverage at no additional cost to you.