Photo by Mike Schumann / The Daily Hoosier

IU basketball: The complete 2020-21 schedule is here!

With just a week to go until the 2020-21 season begins, the IU basketball schedule has finally been released.

Here it is, now complete with the full Big Ten slate via a release from IU Athletics and the Big Ten:

(Note:  For a printable version of the schedule, GO HERE)


Bloomington — The Big Ten Conference announced its 2020-21 league schedule and also the start time and TV designation for Wednesday night’s opener against Tennessee Tech.  The season opening contest will begin at 8 p.m. and air on the Big Ten Network.

IU will open the conference season on December 23 at home against Northwestern and will close the campaign March 6 at Purdue.

The Hoosiers will play home and home games with Northwestern (Dec. 23 and Feb. 10), Illinois (Dec. 26 and Feb. 2), Purdue (Jan. 14 and March 6), Michigan State (Jan. 17 and February 20), Iowa (Jan. 21 and Feb. 7), Rutgers (Jan. 24 and Feb. 24), and Michigan (Jan. 30 and Feb. 27).

Home only games will be played against Penn State (Dec. 30), Maryland (Jan. 4) and Minnesota (Feb. 17).

Games on the road only will be played at Wisconsin (Jan. 7), Nebraska (Jan. 10)and at Ohio State (Feb. 13). Start times and TV designations will be released at a later date.

As many as 15 games are scheduled against teams ranked in the AP Preseason Poll.

INDIANA MEN’S BASKETBALL 2020-21 SCHEDULE

 

DATE                     DAY                        OPPONENT                                                          SITE                                        TIME                    TV

November 25       Wednesday           Tennessee Tech                                                Bloomington, Indiana           8 p.m.                 BTN

                                                            Maui Invitational

November 30       Monday                 Providence                                                        Asheville, NC                         2:30 p.m.            ESPN/2/U

December 1          Tuesday                 Texas/Davidson (Maui Invitational                                                                 TBA

December 2          Wednesday           UNC/UNLV/Stanford/Alabama (Maui Invitational)    TBA

                                                            ACC/Big Ten Challenge

December 9          Wednesday           at Florida State                                                  Tallahassee, Florida              TBA                     ESPN/2/U

December 13        Sunday                   North Alabama                                                  Bloomington, Indiana           TBA                     TBA

                                                            Crossroads Classic

December 19        Saturday                Butler                                                                Indianapolis, Indiana             TBA                     TBA

December 23        Wednesday           Northwestern+                                                  Bloomington, Indiana

December 26        Saturday                at Illinois+                                                          Champaign, Illinois

December 30        Wednesday           Penn State+                                                       Bloomington, Indiana

January 4              Monday                 Maryland+                                                         Bloomington, Indiana

January 7              Thursday                at Wisconsin+                                                    Madison, Wisconsin

January 10            Sunday                   at Nebraska+                                                     Lincoln, Nebraska

January 14            Thursday                Purdue+                                                             Bloomington, Indiana

January 17            Sunday                   at Michigan State+                                            East Lansing, Michigan

January 21            Thursday                at Iowa+                                                            Iowa City, Iowa

January 24            Sunday                   Rutgers+                                                            Bloomington, Indiana

January 30            Saturday                at Michigan+                                                     Ann Arbor, Michigan

February 2            Tuesday                 Illinois+                                                              Bloomington, Indiana

February 7            Sunday                   Iowa+                                                                Bloomington, Indiana

February 10          Wednesday           at Northwestern+                                             Evanston, Illinois

February 13          Saturday                at Ohio State                                                     Columbus, Ohio

February 17          Wednesday           Minnesota                                                         Bloomington, Indiana

February 20          Saturday                Michigan State+                                                Bloomington, Indiana

February 24          Wednesday           at Rutgers+                                                        Piscataway, N.J.

February 27          Saturday                Michigan+                                                         Bloomington, Indiana

March 6                Saturday                at Purdue+                                                        West Lafayette, Indiana

Here is the complete Big Ten schedule for all teams:

2020-21 BIG TEN MEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020    
Penn State at Michigan

Monday, Dec. 14, 2020  
Rutgers at Maryland

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020  
Minnesota at Illinois

Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2020         
Ohio State at Purdue

Sunday, Dec.  20, 2020    
Michigan State at Northwestern
Illinois at Rutgers

Monday, Dec. 21, 2020  
Nebraska at Wisconsin

Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2020  
Purdue at Iowa

Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2020         
Northwestern at Indiana
Rutgers at Ohio State
Illinois at Penn State

Friday, Dec. 25, 2020     
Wisconsin at Michigan State
Iowa at Minnesota
Michigan at Nebraska
Maryland at Purdue
Saturday, Dec. 26, 2020 
Indiana at Illinois
Ohio State at Northwestern

Monday, Dec. 28, 2020  
Michigan State at Minnesota
Maryland at Wisconsin

Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020  
Northwestern at Iowa
Purdue at Rutgers

Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020         
Penn State at Indiana
Nebraska at Ohio State

Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020 
Michigan at Maryland
Minnesota at Wisconsin

Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021
Purdue at Illinois
Michigan State at Nebraska
Iowa at Rutgers

Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021         
Northwestern at Michigan
Ohio State at Minnesota
Wisconsin at Penn State

Monday, Jan. 4, 2021        
Maryland at Indiana

Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021        
Rutgers at Michigan State
Nebraska at Purdue

Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021   
Minnesota at Michigan
Penn State at Ohio State

Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021      
Iowa at Maryland
Illinois at Northwestern
Indiana at Wisconsin

Friday, Jan. 8, 2021
Purdue at Michigan State

Saturday, Jan. 9, 2021       
Michigan at Penn State
Ohio State at Rutgers

Sunday, Jan. 10, 2021       
Maryland at Illinois
Indiana at Nebraska

Sun., Jan. 10 or Mon., Jan. 11  
Minnesota at Iowa

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021      
Wisconsin at Michigan
Rutgers at Penn State

Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021
Illinois at Nebraska
Northwestern at Ohio State

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021     
Purdue at Indiana
Michigan State at Iowa

Friday, Jan. 15, 2021         
Wisconsin at Rutgers

Saturday, Jan. 16, 2021     
Ohio State at Illinois
Nebraska at Maryland
Michigan at Minnesota

Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021       
Indiana at Michigan State
Penn State at Purdue

Sun., Jan. 17 or Mon., Jan. 18  
Iowa at Northwestern

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021      
Maryland at Michigan

Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021 
Penn State at Illinois
Minnesota at Nebraska

Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021     
Indiana at Iowa

Friday, Jan. 22, 2021         
Michigan at Purdue

Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021     
Illinois at Michigan State
Maryland at Minnesota
Northwestern at Penn State
Ohio State at Wisconsin

Sunday, Jan. 24, 2021       
Rutgers at Indiana
Nebraska at Iowa

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021 
Purdue at Ohio State
Northwestern at Wisconsin

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2021     
Michigan State at Rutgers

Friday, Jan. 29, 2021         
Iowa at Illinois

Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021
Wisconsin at Maryland
Indiana at Michigan
Penn State at Nebraska
Minnesota at Purdue

Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021       
Rutgers at Northwestern
Michigan State at Ohio State

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021      
Illinois at Indiana
Purdue at Maryland
Penn State at Wisconsin

Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2021 
Nebraska at Michigan State
Michigan at Northwestern

Thursday, Feb. 4, 2021     
Ohio State at Iowa
Minnesota at Rutgers

Fri., Feb. 5 or Sat., Feb. 6        
Maryland at Penn State

Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021     
Wisconsin at Illinois
Michigan State at Michigan
Northwestern at Purdue

Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021       
Iowa at Indiana

Sun., Feb. 7 or Mon., Feb. 8     
Nebraska at Minnesota

Mon., Feb. 8 or Tue., Feb. 9    
Ohio State at Maryland

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2021      
Penn State at Michigan State

Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021
Rutgers at Iowa
Indiana at Northwestern

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021   
Illinois at Michigan
Purdue at Minnesota
Wisconsin at Nebraska

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021   
Iowa at Michigan State
Indiana at Ohio State
Northwestern at Rutgers

Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021      
Minnesota at Maryland
Nebraska at Penn State
Michigan at Wisconsin

Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021    
Northwestern at Illinois
Michigan State at Purdue

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021
Minnesota at Indiana
Maryland at Nebraska

Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021   
Rutgers at Michigan
Ohio State at Penn State
Iowa at Wisconsin

Saturday, Feb. 20, 2021   
Michigan State at Indiana
Illinois at Minnesota
Purdue at Nebraska

Sunday, Feb. 21, 2021      
Penn State at Iowa
Wisconsin at Northwestern
Michigan at Ohio State
Maryland at Rutgers

Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2021
Nebraska at Illinois
Indiana at Rutgers

Thursday, Feb. 25, 2021   
Ohio State at Michigan State

Fri., Feb. 26 or Sat., Feb. 27     
Purdue at Penn State

Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021   
Michigan at Indiana
Northwestern at Minnesota

Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021   
Illinois at Wisconsin

Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021      
Michigan State at Maryland
Iowa at Ohio State
Rutgers at Nebraska

Tuesday, March 2, 2021          
Wisconsin at Purdue

Wednesday, March 3, 2021     
Maryland at Northwestern
Minnesota at Penn State

Thursday, March 4, 2021        
Iowa at Michigan

Saturday, March 6, 2021         
Illinois at Ohio State
Indiana at Purdue

Sat., March 6 or Sun., March 7
Rutgers at Minnesota
Nebraska at Northwestern

Sunday, March 7, 2021
Penn State at Maryland
Wisconsin at Iowa
Michigan at Michigan State


Find us on Facebook:  thedailyhoosier

You can follow us on Twitter:  @daily_hoosier

The Daily Hoosier –“Where Indiana fans assemble when they’re not at Assembly”

Seven ways to support completely free IU coverage at no additional cost to you.