Credit - IU Athletics

Big Ten announces TV designations and tip-times for most of IU basketball’s 2022-23 schedule

The Big Ten Conference today has announced times and television designations for it’s men’s basketball programs.

League TV partners BTN, CBS, ESPN/ESPN2, FS1 and FOX are all showing some of the best matchups for the Cream and Crimson this season.

BTN will televise 12 IU games including the first two Big Ten games of the season December 3 at Rutgers and December 7 at home against Nebraska.  In addition, BTN will televise all three games of the Hoosier Classic November 20 against Miami at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, November 23 against Little Rock and November 25 against Jackson State.

CBS will televise three games from Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall this season.  Matchups on back to back weekends with IU hosting Wisconsin on January 14 and Michigan State on January 22 will be shown.  The Hoosiers also will host Michigan on March 5 in the regular season finale for both teams.

IU will appear on the ESPN family of Networks seven times this season beginning with the Big Ten/ACC Challenge game against North Carolina on November 30.  No start time has been announced yet.  On the road, games against Maryland on January 31,  Michigan on February 11 and  Michigan State on February 21 will air on ESPN or ESPN2.  At home, matchups against Purdue on February 4, Illinois on February 18 and Iowa on February 28 can be seen.

The Hoosiers will play three prime time games on Fox as they showcase IU against Arizona on December 10, a home game against Ohio State on January 28 and the road version of the IU/Purdue rivalry February 25.

FS1 will be the TV home for the Hoosiers four times beginning with November 18 matchup with Xavier in the Gavitt Games in Cincinnati.  Three Big Ten games also will air on FS1 including Iowa on the road January 5,  Northwestern on January 8 in Bloomington and Illinois on January 19 in Champaign.

Three games to start the season will be streamed on BTN+ including exhibition games against Marian on October 29, St. Francis on November 3 and the season opener against Morehead State on November 7.  Several options are available at for team or full conference passes which include all IU sports which appear on BTN+.

The December 17 game against Kansas will announce its time and TV designation at a later date.


Oct. 29 Saturday Marian (Indiana) Bloomington, Ind. 3 p.m.

Nov. 3 Thursday St. Francis (Indiana) Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m.

Nov. 7 Monday Morehead State Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m.


Nov. 10 Thursday Bethune Cookman Bloomington, Ind. 8:30 p.m.

Nov. 20 Sunday Miami (Ohio) (Gainbridge Fieldhouse) Indianapolis, Ind. 5:30 p.m.

Nov. 23 Wednesday Little Rock Bloomington, Ind. 6:30 p.m.

Nov. 25 Friday Jackson State Bloomington, Ind. 12:30 p.m.

Dec. 3 Saturday at Rutgers* Piscataway, N.J. 4 p.m.

Dec. 7 Wednesday Nebraska* Bloomington, Ind. 8:30 p.m.

Dec. 20 Tuesday Elon Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m.

Dec. 23 Friday Kennesaw State Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m.

Jan. 11 Wednesday at Penn State* University Park, Pa. 7 p.m.

Jan. 25 Wednesday at Minnesota* Minneapolis, Minn. 9 p.m.

Feb. 7 Tuesday Rutgers* Bloomington, Ind. 6:30 p.m.

Feb. 15 Wednesday at Northwestern* Evanston, Ill. 9 p.m.


Jan. 14 Saturday Wisconsin* Bloomington, Ind. 1 p.m.

Jan. 22 Sunday Michigan State* Bloomington, Ind. Noon or 1 p.m.

March 5 Sunday Michigan* Bloomington, Ind. 4:30 p.m.


Nov. 30 Wednesday North Carolina Bloomington, Ind. TBA

Jan. 31 Tuesday at Maryland* College Park, Md. 9 p.m.

Feb. 4 Saturday Purdue* Bloomington, Ind. 4 p.m.

Feb. 11 Saturday at Michigan* Ann Arbor, Mich. 6 p.m.

Feb. 18 Saturday Illinois* Bloomington, Ind. Noon

Feb. 21 Tuesday at Michigan State* East Lansing, Mich. 9 p.m.

Feb. 28 Tuesday Iowa* Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m.


Dec. 10 Saturday Arizona (MGM Grand Garden Arena) Las Vegas, Nev. 7:30 p.m.

Jan. 28 Saturday Ohio State* Bloomington, Ind. 8 p.m.

Feb. 25 Saturday at Purdue* West Lafayette, Ind. 7:30 p.m.  


Nov. 18 Friday at Xavier Cincinnati, Ohio 6 p.m.

Jan. 5 Thursday at Iowa* Iowa City, Iowa 9 p.m.

Jan. 8 Sunday Northwestern* Bloomington, Ind. Noon

Jan. 19 Thursday at Illinois* Champaign, Ill. 8:30 p.m.