TALLAHASSEE, FL - OCTOBER 19, 2020 - forward Trayce Jackson-Davis #23 of the Indiana Hoosiers during the game between the Florida State Seminoles and the Indiana Hoosiers at the Donald L. Tucker Civic Center in Tallahassee, Fl. Photo By Missy Minear/Indiana Athletics

Trayce Jackson-Davis named to USBWA All-District V team

Indiana sophomore Trayce Jackson-Davis was named an honorable mention AP All-American, failing to crack any of the top three teams. However, he was named to the United States Basketball Writers Association’s All-District V team. 

The USBWA picks All-America teams but also splits players and schools into voting districts. Indiana is part of District V, which also includes all Division I schools in Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, Michigan and Minnesota. Jackson-Davis was one of 10 players named to team.

Jackson-Davis averaged 19.1 points and 9.0 rebounds this season, finishing fourth in the Big Ten in scoring and third in rebounding. He made 51.7 percent of his field goals to rank fifth in the conference and attempted more free throws (229) than any other player in the league, making the second most with 150.

Illinois’ Ayo Dosunmu was named the District V Player of the Year and Michigan’s Juwan Howard was named Coach of the Year. Nine of the 10 players on the All-District V team were from the Big Ten, the other seven being Minnesota’s Marcus Carr, Illinois’ Kofi Cockburn, Michigan’s Hunter Dickinson and Isaiah Livers, Michigan State’s Aaron Henry, Ohio State’s E.J. Liddell and Purdue’s Trevion Williams. Cameron Krutwig of Loyola Chicago rounded out the squad.