Indiana Women’s Swim and Dive Captures Big Ten Title

For the sixth time in program history, the Indiana women’s swim and dive team won the Big Ten championship.

Competing in their home pool at at the Counsilman Billingsley Aquatic Center, the Hoosiers were able to upset No. 2 ranked Michigan with a total score of 1,386.5 points.

Michigan finished second with 1,302.5 points and Ohio State was third with a total of 1,162.5.

On the individual level, Bailey Andison, Christine Jensen, Lilly King, Shelby Koontz, Jessica Parratto and Morgan Scott all earned first team All-Big Ten honors.

Parratto was named the Diver of the Championships.

Olympic champion King made headlines once again, setting the American and NCAA record in the 100 breaststroke.

King won four titles for the week and is now a 16-time conference champion.

You can follow us on Twitter:  @daily_hoosier

Find us on Facebook:  thedailyhoosier

The Daily Hoosier –“Where Indiana fans assemble when they’re not at Assembly”

Want to receive all of our content via one e-mail in your inbox every day?  It’s free.  Join our daily mailing list here.

Please consider supporting The Daily Hoosier by shopping on Amazon via this link to the Amazon home page or through the ad below.